Library Loot

Two weeks ago my favorite out of my three public libraries in my area finally reopened, albeit with limited hours.  Even though I’m in the middle of several great books right now I couldn’t resist grabbing a small stack of books. As you can see, it’s all backlist stuff so there’s plenty of material for my “About Time I Read It” series.

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted Claire from The Captive Reader and Sharlene from Real Life Reading that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write-up your post, steal the Library Loot pic and link your post using the Mr. Linky on Claire’s blog.

 

 

 

Sadly, when it comes to library books I have no self-control. Well, I guess all I can do right now is get back to reading.

6 thoughts on “Library Loot

  1. Hey, remember how I said I was coming to Portland in July? That’s this weekend, and honestly it’s pretty crammed with family/wedding stuff but email me at jean at roadq dot com and we can discuss. I can’t find your info on here.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Books About Books: God’s Secretaries by Adam Nicolson | Maphead's Book Blog

  3. Pingback: About Time I Read It: Command and Control by Eric Schlosser | Maphead's Book Blog

Leave a comment