The Continuing Return of Library Loot

My new glasses has not only inspired me to erect a tower of books to read, but they’ve also got me running to the public library to grab more books. Despite having a ton of stuff on my plate I’m trying to read, or would like to read in the new future I couldn’t restrain myself earlier today from grabbing more books. Like I said last week, it’s been a tradition of us book bloggers to write about the different books we picked up at the library that week. In turn, we post a link to our post on a blogger’s page so readers can see what we hope to be reading over the coming weeks. Currently, our Library Loot co-hosts are Claire from The Captive Reader and Linda from Silly Little Mischief

Of the six books I’m featuring in this post, all but one is nonfiction. This week’s Library Loot has a definite global focus. Both Jasmin Darznik (Iran) and Bassem Youssef (Egypt) were born in the Middle East but now live in the United States.  Anjan Sundaram is an Indian national currently residing in Rwanda. Both Amos Oz and Fania Oz-Salzberger are Israelis. Jim Crace hails from the United Kingdom as did the late Tony Judt. If I can somehow find a way to get through these books in the coming weeks I’m sure I’ll find them enlightening and entertaining.

Leave a comment

Filed under Library Loot

Leave a Reply

