Nonfiction November: New to My TBR

Nonfiction November 2013As the month of November comes to a close, sadly so does Kim and Leslie’s Nonfiction November reading project. Kudos to the two of them for hatching this delightful little conspiracy. Their wonderfully conceived project generated a high degree of blogger participation with many great posts. Kim, Leslie and anyone else who participated in the project should take a well deserved bow.

This week’s topic and last in the series is New to My TBR. According to host Kim, What nonfiction have you added to your toppling TBR pile this month? Be sure to credit which bloggers you heard about titles from (if you can remember)! After spending a month reading a ton of great posts in which a number of great nonfiction books were featured, this is no easy task! But if I had to sit down and ask myself which books are now on my to be read list because of all the great posts inspired by Nonfiction November, it would go something like this:

As you can see, it’s quite a list! On top of it, this list doesn’t count books that were featured in posts but are already on my TBR, like The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer, The Twilight Warriors  and The Savage Continent: Europe in the Aftermath of World War II. Looks like I have my work cut out for me. Time for me to do some serious reading!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Nonfiction November: New to My TBR

  1. I’m glad your list is as long as my list, though I may cull it for the post.

  2. LOL! Too many books, so little time!!

  3. This is such a huge list! I added several of these too. Thank you for the compliments and your enthusiasm for Nonfiction November. It’s been such a fun month, and better received than Leslie and I could have imagined!

    • Indeed, it is a huge list! With so many recommended books I had no choice but add them to my TBR!
      You are most welcome! Your project was a great idea and because of it we all had fun! Thanks!

  4. Pingback: House of Prayer No. 2 by Mark Richard | Maphead's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

