Faith and politics:America’s religious landscape-Part 5

You know, I really need to update this blog a bit more frequently. Weeks ago I finally finished American Fascists:The Christian Right and the War on America by Chris Hedges. And now, sitting down to write about it, I can barely remember a darn thing. I usually jot down a few notes while I am reading, but this time I did not. Oh well. I guess this entry will be kind of like those book reports in high school, when you ending up writing about a book you never read. Fortunately, I did read this book. And I did like it.
    Chris Hedges, a former battlefield correspondent and author of the critically acclaimed War is a Force that Gives Us Meaning,
focuses his Harvard Divinity School trained brain on the growing
influence of America's far Christian Right. While not as good as his War is a Force that Gives Us Meaning, this insightful and well researched book should be mandatory reading as all of us head to the polls in less than three days. Unlike many liberals/progressives I have encountered over the years, Hedges is passionate about exposing the ills of this movement.
    This book was by far one of the better books I have read on this subject. I highly recommend it.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

